• Home
  • Leadership and Staff


Executive Leadership Team


President

Susan M. Franko, PhD, RRT

President@nyspha.org





Immediate Past President

Michael Seserman, MPH, RD

michael.seserman@cancer.org


Vice President

Denise C. Tahara, PhD

denise_tahara@nymc.edu




Treasurer

Dawn Bleyenburg, MS, MCHES

dbleyenburg@albany.edu 


Board of Directors



Jessica Errico, MPH

Patient Centered Medical Home Analyst, HANYS

jbrown80.je@gmail.com




Van Cleary-Hammarstedt, PhD

General Manager, NYS Department of Health

vanjonch@gmail.com




Kathy Alexis, MPH, CHES

DSRP Sr. Project Mgr, Bronx Health Access, Bronx Lebanon Hospital Center

kalexis24@gmail.com



Robert Furlani

Training Coordinator, University at Buffalo's School of Public Health and Health Professions

furlani3@buffalo.edu



Kristina Wieneke, BA

Director of Public Policy, American Lung Association of the Northeast

wieneke.kristina@gmail.com



Terri Jackson, MA

Senior Vice President, Rabin-Martin

tdjackson1968@yahoo.com



Patricia Schnabel Ruppert, DO, MPH, DABFM, FAAFP

Commissioner of Health, Rockland County Department of Health

ruppertp@co.rockland.ny.us




Annette Johnson, EdD, RD, MCHES

New York State Department of Health

annettem.johnson1@health.ny.gov




T. Michele Caliva, RN, CSPI

Administrative Director, Upstate NY Poison Center

calivat@upstate.edu



Martha Ryan, MPS, RN

Human Service and Public Health Consultant

martha.ryan@cancer.org




Annabella Roig, MS, MPH, CPH

Healthcare Program Advisor, IPRO

annabella721@me.com




APHA - A.R.G.-C Rep

Sarah Kelly

sarahwkelly@gmail.com





Staff



Erin Sinisgalli, MPH, MCHES

Executive Director

info@nyspha.org 



Evelyn Andrade

Student Intern

intern@nyspha.org 







Jennifer Speenburgh, MS, CWPM

Director of Member Outreach & Communications

jennifer@nyspha.org




Katie Joel, BS

Student Assistant, Special Projects & Events

katie@nyspha.org



Are you interested in serving on our Board of Directors?  

If so, click here for additional information on how you can get involved with our strong and growing association of public health professionals across New York State.




NYSPHA is a member of the APHA Region II 

 2016 Representative of the APHA Region II: Dr. Oliver Lontok, oflontok@gmail.com 


© New York State Public Health Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software