• Home
  • Leadership and Staff

Executive Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Robert Furlani

Training Coordinator, University at Buffalo's School of Public Health and Health Professions

Brett Harris, Dr.PH

Director of Public Health Initiatives , New York State Office of Mental Health

Carol Ryan, RN, MPH

President and Director, Health Promotion Strategies LLC

Andrea Soneberg, PhD, WHNP, CNM-BC, FNAP, FNYAM

Associate Professor, Pace University

Brianna Maher, MPH

Public Health Implementation Specialist, Suicide Prevention Center of NYS

Non-Voting Member

Senior Scientist, Mount Sinai Hospital

Patricia Schnabel Ruppert, DO, MPH, DABFM, FAAFP

Commissioner of Health, Rockland County Department of Health

T. Michele Caliva, RN, CSPI

Administrative Director, Upstate NY Poison Center

Martha Ryan, MPS, RN

Human Service and Public Health Consultant

Terri Jackson, MA

Senior Vice President, Rabin-Martin

APHA - A.R.G.-C Rep

Susan Franko, PhD, RRT


Erin Sinisgalli, MPH, MCHES

Executive Director

Ryan Claton 

Student Intern

Jennifer Speenburgh, MS, CWPM

Director of Member Outreach & Communications

Saba Rawjani

Student Intern

Are you interested in serving on our Board of Directors?  

If so, click here for additional information on how you can get involved with our strong and growing association of public health professionals across New York State.

NYSPHA is a member of the APHA Region II 

 2017 Representative of the APHA Region II: Dr. Oliver Lontok, oflontok@gmail.com 

© New York State Public Health Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software