• Home
  • Leadership and Staff


Meet our Executive Leadership Team

NYSPHA's executive leadership team members have diverse backgrounds in public health and come from all parts of New York State.



NYSPHA President

Michael Seserman, MPH, RD

President@nyspha.org




Secretary

Annabella Roig, MS, MPH, CPH

annabella721@me.com



Vice President

Denise C. Tahara, PhD

denise_tahara@nymc.edu




Treasurer

Dawn Bleyenburg, MS, MCHES

dbleyeburg@albany.edu 


Board of Directors



Jessica Errico, MPH

Patient Centered Medical Home Analyst, HANYS

jbrown80.je@gmail.com




Susan M. Franko, PhD, RRT

Director of Public Health, Hamilton County Public Health Nursing Service

susan.franko.hcphns@frontier.com





Van Cleary-Hammarstedt, PhD

General Manager, NYS Department of Health

vanjonch@gmail.com





Perry N. Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH

Professor of Global Public Health, Applied Psychology, and Medicine

perry.halkitis@nyu.edu





Robert Furlani

Training Coordinator, University at Buffalo's School of Public Health and Health Professions

furlani3@buffalo.edu




APHA - A.R.G.-C Rep

Sarah Kelly

sarahwkelly@gmail.com




Patricia Schnabel Ruppert, DO, MPH, DABFM, FAAFP

Commissioner of Health, Rockland County Department of Health

ruppertp@co.rockland.ny.us





Annette Johnson, EdD, RD, MCHES

New York State Department of Health

annettem.johnson1@health.ny.gov





T. Michele Caliva, RN, CSPI

Administrative Director, Upstate NY Poison Center

calivat@upstate.edu




Allison D'Antonio, MS

Director of Health Innovation, Alliance of New York State YMCAs

adantonio@ymcanys.org









Staff



Erin Sinisgalli, MPH, MCHES

Executive Director

info@nyspha.org 



Sarah Thomsen-Ferreira, MS, RD, CDN, CNSC

Student Intern

intern@nyspha.org 



Jamie Choate, MPH

Volunteer

jchoate@albany.edu





Jennifer Speenburgh, MS, CWPM

Director of Member Outreach & Communications

jennifer@nyspha.org




Katie Joel, BS

Student Assistant, Special Projects & Events

katie@nyspha.org




Katie Carey, BSN

Volunteer

ktjcarey@gmail.com



Are you interested in serving on our Board of Directors?  

If so, click here for additional information on how you can get involved with our strong and growing association of public health professionals across New York State.




NYSPHA is a member of the APHA Region II 

 2016 Representative of the APHA Region II: Dr. Oliver Lontok, oflontok@gmail.com 


© New York State Public Health Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software